Starmach Gallery in Krakow

 

Home > Culture > Museum & Galleries > Starmach Gallery in Krakow


The Starmach Gallery was established in 1989 by a couple of art historians from Krakow – Teresa and Andrzej Starmach. First it was located at Main Market Square, and the first opening took place on October 3, 1989. The gallery was active from October 1989 till July 1999.


During almost ten years, fifty-five exhibitions were featured there. In 1997, the gallery changed its location and moved to Podgorze. The former Jewish Zucher's house of prayer, built in 1879 - 1881, was refurbished and converted into exhibition space. It was there that the Nowosielski Foundation Prize was awarded for the first time on May 17, 1997. The first exhibition at the new gallery was opened on June 19 of the same year. Over the last twelve years there have been sixty-four exhibitions held in our venue at Wegierska Street.
Address: 5 Wegierska Street
Opening hours:
Mondays – Fridays – 11:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.



« back

 
 
 

This site uses cookies. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. OK